Most students will be added automatically to your course by regular data updates from my.mtholyoke, but if you need to give a student access before they are registered, you can add students manually:
Students who have dropped your course using the Registrar's process can no longer view the course Moodle page, recieve Quickmail, forum notifications, or any announcements that you post. You do not need to remove them from your list of Participants, but if you would prefer to, steps for doing so are below.
You cannot manually remove students from your Moodle site until after they have dropped the course in my.mtholyoke. This is to ensure that students have access to course materials while they may be waiting for approval to take a course. If there are students on your waitlist who you are certain will not make it into the course, please encourage them to drop the course in my.mtholyoke. Please also advise them to do this if they will not take the course and would like to stop receiving announcements and notifications from your course site.