LibGuides: ENVST 100, Introduction to Environmental Studies: Articles


Library Research Guides

Articles & Books

Articles

This is a selected list of databases that will be useful for locating information about your commodity in the peer reviewed literature, grey literature, and popular media. For even more subject-specific and interdisciplinary databases that are useful for finding information, see the library's E-Resources A-Z list

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text (PDFs) for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Science Journals from the publisher Elsevier.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, still images, moving images, audio, and primary sources.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. In addition to the core Web of Science collection our expanded access subscription also includes multiple other databases. Use the drop down menu on the home page to see a title list.
US Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
Full text of US Congress publications including the complete set of the Congressional Record from 1789.