Most STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) fields prioritize publishing research in journal articles, but conference papers are particularly important in computer science. This is an important difference in scholarly practice to keep in mind while researching computer science topics. Computer scientists do also publish journal articles, and some conference proceedings series are treated as if they are a journal, by publishers. You can obtain both sorts of publications through LITS databases.
ProQuest Computer Science Database is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes around 450 titles, with over 350 available in full text.
ProQuest Computing includes information from scholarly journals and trade publications as well as consumer titles.
The ACM Digital Library (DL) provides full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.
O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. GUEST USERS: Ask at Circulation or Research Help Desk for temporary guest login
CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online arXiv repository at no charge. Note that the papers submitted to CoRR - and arXiv as a whole - are preprints, versions that haven't been peer-reviewed by a scholarly journal or reviewed for a conference. If a Comments or Journal ref field is provided for a paper, check these for information about whether it has beens submitted or presented at a conference, or submitted to or published by a journal.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. In addition to the core Web of Science collection our expanded access subscription also includes multiple other databases. Use the drop down menu on the home page to see a title list.