Skip to main content

History 283 -- Reel America

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

    • Dictionary of American History
      MH/Main Reference E174 D52 2003
    • Encyclopedia of American Social History
      MH/Main Reference E174 E58 1993
    • Oxford Companion to United States History
      MH/Main Reference E 174 o94 2001
    • Reader's Companion to American History
      MH/Main Reference E 174 R43 1991
    • Critical dictionary of film and television theory.
      MH/Main Reference PN1993.45 .C75 2001
    • The film encyclopedia.
      MH/Main Reference PN1993.45 .K34 2001
    • The complete film dictionary.
      MH/Main Reference PN1993.45 .K66 1997
    • Filmmaker's dictionary.
      MH/Main Reference PN1993.45 .S56 2000
    • Blacks in American films and television : an encyclopedia.
      MH/Main Reference PN1995.9.N4 B58 1988
    • Hispanics in Hollywood : an encyclopedia of film and television
      MH/Main Reference PN1995.9.H47 R49 1994
    • Images in the dark : an encyclopedia of gay and lesbian film and video.
      MH/Main Reference PN1995.9.H55 M87 1994
    • International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers.
      MH/Main Reference PN 1997.8 I58 1990
    • The world encyclopedia of the film.
      MH/Main Reference PN1998 .A2 S6
    • The St. James film directors encyclopedia.
      MH/Main Reference PN1998.2 .S68 1998
    • Women filmmakers & their films.
      MH/Main Reference PN1998.2 .W66 1998

     

      Springshare's information on Accessibility in Libguides - - MHC Accessibility Barriers Form