Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 217CY: Cyberpunk in Asia

A note about scholarly secondary sources

When an instructor asks you to find secondary sources on a topic, often what they want you to find are scholarly secondary sources. Included with the information about each database listed on this page are instructions for how to limit your search results to scholarly materials, especially scholarly articles.  If you'd like a refresher on the definitions of secondary and scholarly sources or more information about how to tell if a source is scholarly or popular, see the Types of Sources Explained page on the English 199: Intro to the Study of Literature research guide.

Search multiple databases simultaneously using Discover

Discover allows you to search most of the library's many subscription databases and the Five College Libraries Catalog all at once.  At first glance, this can be a bit overwhelming because that's a lot of databases! However, after you run a search, you can use Discover's Refine Results options to limit your results to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals or use the Source Types menu to limit to particular kinds of materials like Academic Journals, Books, or eBooks. You can even use the Databases/Collections menu to limit your results to the databases of your choice. For example, select only the literature databases and/or multidisciplinary databases mentioned on this page.

Literature databases

Film databases

Art databases

Multidisciplinary databases that include literature and film studies content

MHC Accessibility Barriers Form