The links below take you to collections of streaming video content. You gain access to these collections via Mount Holyoke College LITS and will need to login or use the VPN. You may not be able to access them via a basic internet search.
Kanopy Streaming provides full access to online video from PBS, HBO, the Criterion Collection, and much more. They even have a version of Metropolis with an electronic 1980s musical score. NOTE: MHC provides limited access to films on Kanopy; many public libraries offer broader access
Includes over 70,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more; curated for the educational experience.
Dance in Video contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
Database of videos of live performances, productions, masterclasses, interviews, workshops, and documentaries. Written materials such as study guides, practical workshop guides, and encyclopedia entries also included. New content is added regularly.
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films to colleges and universities, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution. All 2000+ films are immediately available, and come with performance rights for campus viewings.
Jacob’s Pillow Dance Stream is an ever-growing collection of full-length dance videos from the Jacob’s Pillow Archives. Watch historic films of Denishawn Dance Company and Ted Shawn’s Men Dancers; recent performances by top national and international dance companies working in a range of movement styles including contemporary, ballet, tap, and traditional forms; in-depth interviews with artists and experts in the dance field; and more.
Thousands of high quality online video courses for software and soft skills including design, programming, photography, and video, audio and image editing. Photoshop, Wordpress, Google App Tools, Prezi, and SO MUCH more! Access: Click on Sign In and choose "Sign in with your Organization account"- enter your MHC email and then login with your MHC username and password.
National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
