Gender Studies

This database includes nearly 800 essential sources in women's and gender studies including journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites and web documents and grey literature.

Selective indexing includes over a thousand journals dating back to 1964. Focus is on the history and life of the United States and Canada.

Journal articles, essays, papers, and some books on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Index with links to full text in many cases. Covers publications from 1949-present.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century forward.

Indexes over 3,000 journals and series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, folklore and drama. Also covers relevant books, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. From the Modern Language Association of America.

Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Pulled from nearly 2,000 serial publications are abstracts from a variety of sources including journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals and books in all subject areas, still images, moving images, audio, and primary sources. It now includes the contents of ArtStor.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. In addition to the core Web of Science collection our expanded access subscription also includes multiple other databases. Use the drop down menu on the home page to see a title list.