News Sources

Core Resources

News databases

ProQuest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Simultaneously searches all of our ProQuest news databases, current and historical, national and international.

ProQuest US Newsstream
U.S. newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Full text content of the most recent news, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s.

Massachusetts Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full text of recent issues of Western Massachusetts newspapers including the Springfield Republican and the Daily Hampshire Gazette.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.
AP Newsroom This link opens in a new window
AP Newsroom contains breaking news, feature stories, photographs, graphics and audio clips produced by the AP’s network of award-winning journalists, who operate in more than 250 locations worldwide. Includes 170 years of news stories, 12 million historical and contemporary images and an extensive collection of audio clips.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
News, business and entertainment newspapers and magazines. Current and recent 3 months of publications from over 100 countries, in many different languages. Has a mobile app, too!
Note that PR does not work well with standard assistive technologies. LexisNexis and ProQuest News and Newspapers, to which we also subscribe, do work with those tools.