Asian Studies
Featured Reference Books
Asian Studies is an interdisciplinary field. There are many points of access to the scholarly literature to consider. Your librarian can help you consult a variety of resources across disciplines to research your questions. Always review background and reference resources to get started; encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other resources to help you discover basic information—names, dates, definitions, or summaries. They can help narrow or select your topic or help you brainstorm as you begin research on an unfamiliar subject.
Encyclopedia of Asian History by Call Number: REF DS31.E53 1988ISBN: 0684186195Publication Date: 1905-06-01
The Columbia Companion to Modern East Asian Literature by ISBN: 0231113145Publication Date: 2003-07-10
Encyclopedia of Modern AsiaCall Number: REF DS4.L48 2002ISBN: 0684806177Publication Date: 2002-11-27
Encyclopedia of China by Call Number: REF DS705.P47 1999ISBN: 0816026939Publication Date: 1998-01-01
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of China by Call Number: REF DS705.C35 1991ISBN: 052135594XPublication Date: 1991-10-25
- Historical Dictionary of India byISBN: 0810830787Publication Date: 1996-07-28
The Columbia Anthology of Modern Japanese Literature by Call Number: PL782,E1 C55 2005ISBN: 0231118600Publication Date: 2005-04-13
Historical Dictionary of the Republic of Korea by Call Number: REF DS904.8.N34 2004ISBN: 0810849496Publication Date: 2004-06-24
Historical Dictionary of North Korea by Call Number: REF DS933.7.K55 2003ISBN: 0810843315Publication Date: 2003-02-25
A Cultural History of Modern Korea by Call Number: REF DS904.C572 2000ISBN: 1565911083Publication Date: 2000-07-01
