FYSEM-110RB Race and Science
Featured Reference Books
These are just a sampling of some of the reference books that contain facutal and background information on Biological Sciences. Search the catalog or ask a librarian to find more, or ones most relevant to your topic.
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition by Call Number: Reference QP141 .E526 1999ISBN: 0122266943Publication Date: 1998
Encyclopedia of Immunology by Call Number: Reference QR180.4 .E53 1998ISBN: 0122267656Publication Date: 1998
Encyclopedia of Reproduction by Call Number: Reference QP251 .E48125 1998ISBN: 9780122270208Publication Date: 1998
Encyclopedia of the Biological Sciences by Call Number: Reference MH Reference / QH13 .G7Publication Date: 1961
Henderson’s dictionary of biological terms by Call Number: Reference QH302.5 .H65 1995ISBN: 9780582227071Publication Date: 1995
Synopsis and Classification of Living Organism by Call Number: Reference QH83 .S89ISBN: 0070790310Publication Date: 1982
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Growth and Development by Call Number: Reference QP84 .C26 1998ISBN: 0521560462Publication Date: 1998
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Life Sciences by Call Number: Reference QH307.2 .C36 1985ISBN: 0521256968Publication Date: 1985
The Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease by Call Number: Reference RC627.8 .M47 2001ISBN: 0079130356Publication Date: 2000
Background Information in the Library Catalog
Search by background information in the library catalog
You can search the library catalog to find many more reference sources such as specialized encyclopedias. Perform a keyword search for your topic and add one of the words below.
|
|
Why Background Information?
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other resources to help you discover basic information—names, dates, definitions, summaries, etc. These are good places to start when narrowing or choosing your topic, and when beginning research on an unfamiliar subject.
Featured Online References
Encyclopedia of life sciences by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9780470015902Publication Date: 2005
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Evolution by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9780195148640Publication Date: 2005
New Dictionary of Scientific Biography by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9780684313207Publication Date: 2007-12-14
A Dictionary of Genetics by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 0195143256Publication Date: 2006Definitions of genetics terminology.
