A combined database made up of many individual resources including the library catalog and the majority of our subject specific databases. Can be used to search across disciplines for both books and articles on your topic.
Search the library catalog only (enter search terms and then limit) or dozens of databases together. A great place to start your research on almost any topic.
Materials held by the 5 College Libraries including print books, e-books, videos, sound recordings, and journals (which journals for which years, use Discover or another database to find a particular article). Request items from other 5 College libraries with the "request item" button. When searching for books about a specific author or topic, try doing a "Subject keywords" search on the author name or topic.
WorldCat is a shared catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Can't find a book in the Five Colleges or want to see what other books are available on your topic beyond the Five College Libraries' collections? Try WorldCat.
Bibliographic and citation information for journal articles in the arts & humanities from 1975-Present. This link takes you to the Web of Science, which includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Use the “Select a database” drop-down menu to select “Web of Science Core Collection,” scroll down to click on and expand “More Settings,” uncheck all of the other databases except for Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Google's database of scholarly works. Much of the content is articles and books, but you will also see theses, dissertations, patents and other items here.
If you are on campus you can often access full text articles available through the library directly from Google Scholar. If you are off campus, go into the settings and set the library link to Mount Holyoke College.