Skip to main content

History 283 US History Since World War II

Online Primary Sources

Historical Statistics of the United States

U.S. Congressional Serial Set
The Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. A rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history. Full text.

Women and Social Movements
Primary Sources for Women's History

Oral Histories of the American South
"Oral Histories of the American South" is a three-year project to select, digitize and make available 500 oral history interviews gathered by the Southern Oral History Program (SOHP).

U.S. History in Context

AMDOCS: Documents for the Study of American History

National Security Archive
An independent, nongovernmental institute, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.

The Internet Archive
Public domain, downloadable video, text, and audio collections

Library of Congress Digital Collections

History Matters
A gateway to web resources and offers unique teaching materials, first-person primary documents, and guides to analyzing historical evidence.

New York Public Library Digital Collection
NYPL Digital Gallery
provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.

 
Springshare's information on Accessibility in Libguides - - MHC Accessibility Barriers Form