EEBO: Early English Books Online Full-text of literary and historical classics originally published between 1475 and 1700. Digital images reflect the way the works appeared in their original printed editions.
Interplay: an on-line index to plays in collections, anthologies and periodicals "Inter-Play is an online index to plays in collections, anthologies, and periodicals and in a variety of languages. Separately-published plays are not included. Inter-Play contains approximately 19,000 citations to plays, many of which are not included in the standard printed play indexes such as Ottemiller's Index to Plays in Collections or H. W. Wilson's Play Index. The sources indexed range from the late 19th century through the current year." The search interface is somewhat primitive and authors must be entered as last name, first name.
Productions and adaptations
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online 1961 - present. Provides annotated entries for books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, productions and adaptations, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. Use the Advanced Search form to select "Document type" Production or Film to restrict your search to stage productions or film adapatations of a play respectively.
The Elizabethan Stage MH Reference PN2589 .C4, MH Stacks PN2589 .C4 Vol. 1 The court. The control of the stage. Vol. 2 The companies. The playhouses. Vol. 3 Staging at court. Staging in the theatres. Plays and playwrights. Vol. 4 Anonymous work: Plays; Masks; Receptions and entertainments.
ShaLT (Shakespearean London Theatres) Joint project of De Montfort University and the Victoria and Albert Museum aimed at increasing public awareness of the known sites of London theaters that existed in Shakespeare's time. Includes " a map, a printed ShaLT Guide, interactive software, public talks, and downloadable short films that will enable the public to travel to the modern London locations of these theatres and learn about them."
ARTStor Search tip: In the Advanced Search form, use the "Search by date or date range" menu to enter From 1550 CE(AD) to 1660 CE(AD), use the Geography menu to select "United Kingdom," use the Classification menu to select "Fashion, Costume and Jewelry"