Skip to main content

Neuro 100: Introduction to Neuroscience and Behavior

Neuro 100: Introduction to Neuroscience and Behavior, Professor Ken Colodner, LITS Liaison Sarah Oelker

Databases for more specific information

Having trouble finding articles? Ask a librarian or visit other guides in subject areas related to your topi

Start here:

  • Discover Supersearch Search most of the library databases and the catalog simultaneously
  • Google Scholar: books and articles indexed by Google (see preferences to turn on MHLinks button!)
  • PubMed Access to MEDLINE records online from 1966-present, and other databases from the National Library of Medicine.

Other databases to try

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)   (1975- present)Multidisciplinary Journals
  • LexisNexis Current newspapers, magazines, wire services, broadcast transcripts and blogs. International coverage.
  • PsycInfo This database is the MAJOR gateway to locate research published in the field of psychology, dating all the way back to the 1880's.
  • Web of Science Covers 5,700 journals in science and over 2,000 in other disciplines, includes many reviews

Finding the full text

After you locate an article in a database, use the red MHLinks button  to locate the full text.  Ask a librarian if you need help!

Refworks- save sources as you find them

Keep track of your sources as you find them!

Make bibliographies instantly!

Share your sources!

What is RefWorks?

LOGIN

Quick Start Guide

Image Credits

Springshare's information on Accessibility in Libguides - - MHC Accessibility Barriers Form